myON-by-Renaissance-Color

How to Remove Students from Rosters and Groups (Faculty)

As a teacher, you can follow the steps below to remove students from your roster and from your groups.

If your district uses Clever or another automated rostering option to synchronize myON students and rosters with your student information system, do not edit your roster manually. Instead, contact your administrator if you have any changes. You can change group membership by following the steps below.

  1. From the main page (dashboard), click on Classroom, then Students.
  2. On the left side of the page, find the card for your roster or from the group that you want to remove the students from. Click Assign on the card for that roster or group.
  3. In the window that opens, to remove a student from the selected roster or group, simply hover your mouse over the student's name on the left; then, select the X. You will see the word "Removed" next to the student's name. When you are done, select Apply.
  4. When you return to the Students page, you'll see a change in the number of students shown for the roster or group that you selected.