accelerated-math

Viewing and Deleting Accelerated Math Instructional Practice Plans

By following the steps below, you can view or delete an Assignment Plan that you have created in Accelerated Math Instructional Practice. You can delete any Assignment Plan that was created for your class.

  1. On the Home page, select Accelerated Math Instructional Practice.
  2. Select Plan Assignments.
  3. At the top of the Select Skills to Practice page, select the class whose plans you want to see. To start, select the text that shows the classes or students who are selected. When you move your mouse over the text, the text will change to "Edit Selection" as shown below.
  4. Choose the class whose plans you want to see. For most school personnel, the school is already selected in the first column. However, if you have access to more than one school, you can choose whether to include all schools or to select specific ones; if you decide to select schools, check the schools whose assignment plans you want to see.

    In the second column, check one class whose plans you want to see. Then, select Apply.

  5. At the bottom of the next page, you will see a list of all Accelerated Math Instructional Practice plans that have been created for the selected class.
  6. If you haven't created any plans, the page will tell you that you have no plans yet.

    For each plan, you'll see the name, the start and end dates, the skills included, and the class or group.

    Reviewing Plans

    If you want to see the assignments in the plan and the days selected for them, select the Review option.

    You will see the days in your plan and the assignments that you have put in each day.

    If you want to preview an assignment, select the card for that assignment in the schedule; then, select View. A sample assignment will open in a new browser tab. You can then answer each of the problems as a student would, view the results, and then select Close Window to close the tab. (The results will not be saved.)

    When you have finished viewing assignments, select Done at the bottom of the page. You will go back to the Select Skills page.

    Deleting Plans

    You can also delete assignment plans, whether they are in progress, upcoming, or past. When you delete an assignment plan, the plan is removed from the list on this page, and it won't be listed in dashboards or on the Instructional Practice page. Students will no longer see assignments from the plan in the Assignments list on their Home page, even if the students have completed some or all of the assignments.

    To delete a plan from the list, select the Delete link for that plan.

    The Delete Plan message will open. If you are sure that you want to continue and delete the plan, select Yes; otherwise, select No.