planner

Deleting Lesson Plans

Who can do this with default capabilities?

District Level Administrators, District Staff, School Level Administrators, School Staff, Teachers

By following these steps, you can delete Lesson Plans (both generated Lesson Plans and drafts). When you delete a Lesson Plan, it no longer appears in your list of Lesson Plans in Planner. If you delete a generated Lesson Plan, resources and assessments from the plan will no longer be included in the Assignments List on your students' Home page.

  1. At the bottom of the Select Skills to Teach page, you'll see the Lesson Plans that you have generated so far. Select Delete for a Lesson Plan that you want to delete.

  2. A message will remind you that you cannot recover deleted Lesson Plans. If you want to continue, select Yes .

  3. Deleting a lesson plan has different effects throughout Renaissance:

    Lesson Plan State Assignment State Result of Deletion (Planner) Result of Deletion (Student Inbox) Result of Deletion (Student Records)
    Draft All Lesson Plan is removed from Planner n/a (never appeared there) n/a (never appeared there)
    Published Pending Lesson Plan is removed from Planner n/a (never appeared there) Lesson Plan removed
    Published Ready Lesson Plan is removed from Planner Assignment removed from inbox Lesson Plan removed
    Published In Progress Lesson Plan is removed from Planner Assignment removed from inbox Lesson Plan removed
    Published Submitted Lesson Plan is removed from Planner Assignment removed from inbox Lesson Plan removed
    Published Completed Lesson Plan is removed from Planner Assignment remains in inbox in Completed state Lesson Plan remains