Freckle_logo

Why can’t I sign in as a student automatically from the Teacher Dashboard?

Who can do this with default user permissions?

Teachers

When you signed up for Freckle we automatically created a student account for you. We gave that student the name that you used when you signed up and we placed that student in your first class.

If you archived that student, you will not be able to sign in automatically with that student account.

If you unarchive that student, you will be able to automatically sign in with that student again. To unarchive that student:

  1. Select Roster in the left navigation bar.

  2. Scroll to the bottom of the Rosters page and select See my removed students.

  3. Find the student with your name and select Restore.