Who can do this with default capabilities?
District Administrators, District Staff, School Administrators
Note: Deleting a student record is not the same as permanently removing a student record when editing multiple students. If a student record has data attached to it, attempting to delete it will only deactivate it; permanently removing it will remove all traces of the record from the database.
If you are a school administrator, you can only delete students who are enrolled in your school. If you are assigned to more than one school, on the Home page, select your name and select Change Role to select the school you want to work. District personnel can delete a student who is enrolled in any school. You cannot delete students who are not enrolled in a school.
- On the Home page, select Users.
- Select View Students.
- In the School drop-down list (if available), choose whether to search in all schools or a specific school, or choose to search for students who are not enrolled in a school. The schools that are available depend on your role.
- Choose a grade from the drop-down list or leave All selected.
- Choose a class from the drop-down list or choose to search for students in any class, those not enrolled in a class, or all students.
- If you want to find a specific student, enter the student's first name, last name, ID, and/or user name. You do not need to enter the entire name or ID; the software can find partial matches.
- Select Search.
- The students who matched your search will be listed at the bottom of the page. Select the name of the student you want to delete. (If the list is long, you will see only a part of it; you can select and to move forward and back in the list.)
Note: If the student is in more than one school, the student will be listed more than once; it does not matter which school you select the student for.
- You will go to the Student Information page and the Details tab. Select Delete Student toward the bottom of the tab.
- The Delete Student page will ask if you are sure that you want to delete the student.
- If you want to delete the student permanently, check the Erase Permanently box. If you do this, you cannot recover the student later. Note that students who have data attached to them cannot be deleted permanently; they can only be deactivated.
- If you do not check this box, the student becomes inactive, and you can recover the student later.
- Select Yes to continue, or No if you decide not to delete the student.
The page will then notify you that the student has been deleted or inactivated. If the student could not be deleted permanently, the student will be inactive, even if you chose to delete him or her permanently. Select Done.
You can recover students that have been deactivated instead of permanently deleted by either searching for the student or adding a student with the same name.
- Search for the student by following steps 1-4 above, making sure that Students Not Enrolled in a School is selected for the school.
- In the search results, select the student's name.
- On the Student Information page, select the School Enrollment tab to change the student's school enrollment. If this tab is not available, you do not have the capabilities required to enroll students in your school.