renaissance-place

Caution or Task Not Permitted Messages

When you try to edit information about your district, schools, courses, classes, students, personnel, parents, or school years, you may see one of these symbols:

  •  Caution: Task performed may be overwritten by the primary server or may result in duplicate data.
  • If you see this symbol, your administrator has set a preference to warn you that the changes you make may be overwritten. This can happen because this database may be receiving updates from another database that your school or district is using.

  •  Task not permitted: Your administrator has disabled any editing of student information and related data.
  • If you see this symbol, your administrator has restricted editing because this database is automatically updated from another database that your school or district is using.

If you have questions, please contact Renaissance.