accelerated-reader

Deleting a Team

You can delete teams from team sets. When you do this, any students who were assigned to the team will be reassigned to the "No Team" group.

Who can do this with standard capabilities?

District Administrators, School Administrators, Teachers

  1. On the Home page, if you see Accelerated Reader, click it, then click Record Books and Goals.

    If you have the Accelerated Reader 360 Suite, select Independent Reading, then Record Books and Goals.

    If necessary, choose the school from the drop-down list. There is no need to select My Classes instead of a school since the class selected on this page has no effect on what you will see on the View Team Sets page.

  2. Click Teams in the list of Other Activities.
  3. The View Team Sets page opens and lists the team sets that have been created for this school. Click the name of the team set you want to work with.
  4. The View Teams page opens and lists the teams that are in the set you selected. Click Delete in the row for the team you want to delete.
  5. If Delete is not available, it's because you are not the owner of this team set. Only the owner can manage a team set.

  6. If the team did not have any students on it, the team is deleted.
  7. If the team had students on it, click OK when the program tells you that the team will be permanently deleted. Click Cancel if you do not want to delete the team.

    The students who are on the team you're deleting will be reassigned to the "No Team" group.