Deleting a Student's Most Recent Assignment
You can delete the student's most recently scored assignment or the student's current outstanding (unscored) assignment. Keep the following in mind before you do this:
- If you delete a scored practice for a student, the square for that student and subskill will turn white, showing you that it is available for practice.
- If you delete a scored test for a student, and the student previously passed a practice, the square will show an exclamation point in a blue circle to show that the student needs a new test. If the student did not pass a practice for this subskill before the test was generated, the square will turn white to show the subskill is available for practice.
- If you delete a practice that the student has not completed yet, the square will return to its previous status. You may need to select Start Assignment Cycle again at the top of the page to ensure that the student has practice work; after the student completes the first practice, the next one will be generated automatically.
- If you delete a test that the student has not completed yet, and practice was previously assigned for that subskill, you will see an exclamation point to show that the student needs a new test. If practice was not previously assigned for that subskill, the square will turn white to show the subskill is available for practice.
Follow these steps to delete a student's assignment.
Who can do this with default capabilities?
District Administrators, School Administrators, Teachers
- On the Home page, select Accelerated Math 2.0.
- Select Progress Dashboard in the links to the right of the Accelerated Math logo.
- Use the drop-down lists at the top of the page to choose the school and class if necessary. You should also select the Learning Schedule used by the group if you have more than one Learning Schedule for the class.
The current Assignment Plan will be selected in the Assignment Plan drop-down list.
- Your groups will be listed. Select View Assignments for the group that needs an assignment deleted.
- Select the square for the student and subskill for which you want to delete an assignment.
- Select the to the right of the assignment that you want to delete.
- The square for the student and subskill will change to a previous status as noted above.
If deleting an assignment leaves the student with no current practice, be sure to select Start Assignment Cycle at the top of the page. This generates a practice for any student who doesn't have one in the current Assignment Plan.