accelerated-math-live

Deleting Groups

Who can do this with default capabilities?

District Administrators, School Administrators, Teachers

  1. Select the green Accelerated Math tile (shown below) on the Home page; then, select Assignment Book.

    The Assignment Book lists the students who are in one class. The class name is shown above the list of students. If you have access to more than one Accelerated Math school, use the School drop-down list and choose the school for which you want to view a class Assignment Book. If you have more than one class, and you want to select a different class, use the Class drop-down list to select the class name.

  2. Click Manage Groups on the left side of the page.
  3. Click Delete in the row for the group that needs to be deleted on the Manage Groups page.
  4. Click OK when a message asks if you are sure you want to delete the group.
  5. Click Done on the Manage Groups page to go back to the Assignment Book.

When you delete a group, your students' work on the objectives is not lost. If the student has the same objectives in another group or the class as a whole, the status of the objective based on past work will be reflected there, but you won't see the specific results of class work in reports. If you move the student to another class, you can transfer the student's work into the class (not groups).